top of page
  • Writer's pictureMegan Wiley

LIFE UPDATE!

Hello guys!! I hope you are managing to stay safe, healthy, and sane during these unprecedented quarantine times. I know I have not posted in soooo long, so I wanted to explain some things and update y'all on what has been going on.


Since my spring semester has begun, it has been extremely difficult for me to maintain my personal blog (which hurts my heart omg). For one, I am assigned to write and manage not one, but TWO other blogs for two of my classes this semester. I am assuming you can guess how this quickly ended any hopes I had of writing fun, personal blog posts on this site. Being forced to write blog posts that are not as enjoyable kind of take the fun out of writing a personal one, if ya know what I mean.


Since my major is so correlated to social media and online marketing, it is difficult for me to find time to spare to do this. Plus, the Web Design class I am taking this semester has me building a website from scratch, so that also left me with little to no free time. I was already dealing with a lot of assignments, stress, work, and more.


Then, the Corona Pandemic began. Like all of you, I have began to do school from home which again, took time away from my personal blog. Not a day has gone by where I haven't thought about this website and thought about how much I missed it!!


Now that we have been in quarantine for some time now, I am starting to get the hang of my daily routine and I truly feel the largest sense of mental clarity and overall happiness that I have felt in such a long time. I know things come in highs and lows, but I am hoping I will be able to ride this out and continue having more time to focus on things that make me happy!! Like blogging!!

Here is the other thing though. Since I am taking a Web Design course this semester, I am pondering starting to create my own blog from the ground up, so I can design the coding and site to work exactly how I want it to. That may be an option to where this blog will be headed. Or, I will continue on this Wix site. I am not sure where to take this and it is something I will be thinking about in the next few days here.


But, here is what I do know. This quarantine has been scary and tragic, but it has also allowed me to have time to clear my head and find the things that are important to me once again. Family, friends, nature, reading, hobbies.... so many things I have rediscovered and have brought me a sense of peace and joy during these crazy times. And I truthfully haven't been happier!


I know this post has been LITERALLY all over the place, I just sort of did a mini brain-dump, but I hope you were able to bare with me. I truly am finding a sense of peace and working to better myself and becoming closer with those around me. As I am getting back into my hobbies, I definitely want to make time to continue to post a personal blog.


If it continues on here, or on a new site, I invite you all to stay tuned to see whatever else this pandemic brings out of me. I truly hope you all are doing well, keeping acceptable social distances, and finding things that bring you peace and comfort during these scary times.


Thank you all for reading my thoughts, and hopefully you'll follow along to hear from me again soon. Stay safe and be well!!

XOXO,

Megan.

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

q&a

bottom of page