top of page
  • Writer's pictureMegan Wiley

q&a

Since I have been posting for a little while now, I figured it was time to do a little question and answer post so you all can get to know me a little better!! I chose my favorite questions I received on instagram. I hope you all enjoy!!


Favorite workout?

Recently, I have been obsessed with yoga. I just love how it gets my body moving while also healing my mind and soul. The overall practice of yoga is something I am loving to learn and become better at every time I do it. It is also teaching me to meditate more through shavasana.



Favorite place to shop?

When I have money to actually spend on quality products, I love shopping at Lululemon, Sephora, Aritzia, and Free People. But since I am broke, I frequent Target, Cotton On, and H&M to find cute, budget-friendly pieces. To be honest, Target has had banging dupes for expensive boutique-like clothing.

How do you get your coffee at dunkin?

I always get either an iced latte or iced macchiato with almond milk and 1 pump of vanilla.



Who do I watch the most on youtube?

I mainly watch David Dobrik, Kaleigh Varney, Matt Trav, Julia and Hunter Havens, Maggie MacDonald, Brooke Miccio, Danielle Carolan, Kenzie Elizabeth, and Sarahs Day. I linked their channels if you click the names, just in case you were looking for some new people to check out on youtube!!


What are my favorite podcasts?

I really only religiously listen to The Morning Toast. If you have not heard of it, I recommend checking them out for sure. Claudia and Jackie are informative and hilarious, plus I love how they are not afraid to filter themselves or hide their true feelings.


Where do i get my inspiration?

For my daily life, my mom is my biggest inspiration. She works so hard every single day for our family. Plus, she is the strongest (mentally and physically) person I have ever met. She has taught me so much and I hope to be half of the woman that she is one day. For blogging and my overall inspiration regarding my hobbies, I am super inspired by girls my age who are grinding and putting content out there just like I aspire to. I get super inspired by peoples instagram accounts, and it just makes me want to better my content as well. My favorite bloggers and Instagram accounts include @allthingsliv, @trendypep, @maggiemacdonald, @minimalhabitat, and @oliviamessina. I totally recommend checking out their accounts and giving them some follows!!


How do I like commuting?

I am super thankful for my parents who continue to let me live at home and save money, but honestly it is a struggle sometimes. It sucks not having the independence and freedom that everyone else my age is getting to enjoy right now, but the benefits from living at home far outweigh the negatives. I am also thankful my school is not too far from my house so the drive does not really bother me at all. I think when I finally get the opportunity to move out and be on my own, I will truly appreciate it and it will be at a time where my financial situation is more in tact.



What is the worst fast food restaurant?

I really had to think about this question lol!! But, I guess if I had a choice between a variety of fast food places, Burger King would be one of the last ones I would choose. Nothing on their menu really stands out to me!!


All time favorite skincare/makeup products?

I wanted to limit this question to three all time products because I could probably go on and on. I tried to think about what three makeup/skincare products I absolutely cannot live without. The first two are both from Glossier. I have used the Glossier Milky Jelly Cleanser everyday of my life for years now. It has cleared up my skin and I have repurchased it at least five times now. Same goes for the Glossier Moon Mask. I use this every single night. Without it, my skin feels so dull and lifeless. And the final product I feel that is my all time favorite is the Milk Makeup Kush Mascara. This stuff is amazing. It lengthens and adds volume to my eyelashes perfectly. I have even gotten some of my friends on this train because the mascara is seriously no joke. I included these products below, just in case you wanted to check them out for yourselves.


Anyways, that concludes my little q&a post. I hope this helped y'all get to know me a little better!! Be sure to check out some of the accounts and products I mentioned because they are seriously life-changing. Since school is starting again, I hope you all have a great start to your semester. Please feel free to leave any comments or questions if you would like.


♡ Megan.

48 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page