top of page
  • Writer's pictureMegan Wiley

things you need in your life right now.

Updated: Jan 29, 2020

HELLO Y'ALL I AM BACK!! my life has been sooooo hectic between school, work, and attempting to have a social life, but I want to begin posting on this blog again!!


throughout this little hiatus i have had plenty of time to try new products/things that have literally became essentials to my everyday life and I thought, what better way to come back to this blog!! i need to share these items with you guys because they deserve to be known about. anyways, i am going to get right into it but if you have any questions please feel free to reach out to me!!



1.) THE MORNING TOAST PODCAST.



okay so this podcast is literally what keeps me going everyday and gets me through my commute to school. it is ran by sisters claudia and jackie oshry, with occasional input by the snatchelor, aka margo oshry. they discuss all things pop culture and are freaking hilarious. trust me, after listening a few times you will find yourself becoming a dedicated toaster.

-click to listen.




2.) OVERSIZED CREWNECKS.





as you all know, its fall now. the weather is getting cold, it rains all the time... why dress up when you can buy a million crew neck sweatshirts & be cozy af. the key to finding the perfect crewnecks? goodwill. worn in, oversized, vintage... what could be better? they can be worn with leggings or jeans, cut up and cropped, dressed up or down. overall, such an essential piece everyone needs to have in their closets.










3.) HARRY STYLES.




if you know me, this ain't a surprise. harry freaking styles... coming back from his mini-break with the release of lights up. go stream it here. the man is a legend, do i really need to say more?










4.) IGK FIRST CLASS CHARCOAL DRY SHAMPOO.




this dry shampoo will literally change your life. first of all, it smells amazing. like makes you actually feel clean. second of all, you could literally be greasy af and this will have you lookin like you just washed and styled your hair that morning. if you are a lazy college student like me, 100% recommend incorporating this into your stash of emergency beauty products.

-purchase here.





5.) DAVID DOBRIK VIDEOS.



if for some reason you have been living under a rock and you have not watched these videos, i feel so sorry for you. david and the vlog squad literally create the most genuine and hilarious content that can be found on youtube. his videos are only 4 minutes and 20 seconds so it is not a hassle to watch them. but if you are like me, you will be binging these videos for hours on end. watch here and thank me later.



6.) BRITA WATER BOTTLE.


okay so last but not least, the brita filtered water bottle. we all need to be doing our part to help save the environment. whether what is using metal straws, skipping the plastic containers, or ditching plastic water bottles, we can all be doing our part. personally, i was using 5-7 plastic water bottles a day since i cannot stand the taste of tap water. but, i discovered this little guy which comes with a built-in brita filter which filters the water in the bottle, making regular tap water taste so much better. since i have made the switch, i have been avoiding plastic water bottles, thus doing my part to save the environment! this bottle is inexpensive and can be purchased on amazon here.



alright well, that concludes my list of things i am obsessed with. i hope you are able to check out some of these things out for yourself, and grow to love them as much as i do!! if you buy/try anything and love it, please let me know!!


thank you for bearing with me during my little hiatus, and continuing to support me!! i can not wait to begin posting on this blog again, so stay tuned for the next post coming very soon.

♡megan.


66 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

q&a

bottom of page