top of page
  • Writer's pictureMegan Wiley

entering 2020 on a positive note.


as 2019 is coming to an end, i wanted to write a quick post about my goals/intentions i plan on setting for the new year. 2019 was a year filled with extreme highs (amazing travels, spending time with friends and family, beginning my bachelors degree at stevenson) and extreme lows (breakups, anxiety, family struggles), but now it is all coming to an end. i have learned so much about myself this year, and others around me that i plan on taking into the new year as i continue to grow as an individual.


-the biggest thing i want to focus on entering the new year is: only partaking in activities/relationships/etc that will better me as a person. i only want to be doing things that are going to help me grow, not set me back. focusing on making these smart decisions that will benefit my physical and mental health throughout the year of 2020 is something i am excited to work on.

-another thing i really want to be more intentional about is staying positive, regardless of the situation. we all know how easy it is to complain, talk negative about someone/something, or overall let something dictate your positivity and happiness. this is something i want to leave in 2019. i only want to spend my time focusing on all the positive things that are given to me in my life. there is no time for sadness or complaining!!

-finally, a major thing i want to keep in check is my money situation. as we are leaving 2019, my spending is out of control. even though i am working a lot, i am spending just as much as i am making. in 2020, i really want to be intentional about saving larger sums of money. i also want to watch my spending on trivial purchases and fast food.


overall, i feel that this impending new year is a time for me to really reflect and focus on implementing these important changes into my life. these simple goals will influence many other aspects of my life and benefit my life greatly. i hope as 2020 begins, we all can try and focus on some things to work on, because it is these tiny steps that we can take that will have huge influence on ourselves and others in the long run.


and just a tiny reminder of some other important things to keep in mind:


anyways, i hope you have a very happy new year and stay tuned for more exciting content in 2020 !!

-megan.


30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

q&a

bottom of page